SCCA.com Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home->SCCA General Discussion->First Gear
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Head and neck restraint rule

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aliab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Head and neck restraint rule
    Posted: February.20.2012 at 4:11pm
I'm new to scca and I read that as of this year it is mandatory to have
a head and neck restraint system. I was wondering if that ment that I
need something like a Hans Device or can I just use a neck brace and
helmet restraints?
Peter Gregor
Sponsored Links

rjohnson999 View Drop Down
Crazy Poster
Crazy Poster

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rjohnson999 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February.20.2012 at 4:58pm
It has to be SFI 38.1 or FIA certified.

Originally posted by aliab aliab wrote:

I'm new to scca and I read that as of this year it is mandatory to have
a head and neck restraint system. I was wondering if that ment that I
need something like a Hans Device or can I just use a neck brace and
helmet restraints?
NOT Roger Johnson. Not any of them.
aliab View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aliab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February.22.2012 at 11:27pm
Thanks, I'v looked for SFI 38.1 or FIA certified neck
braces and helmet restraints but iv had no luck. Does any
one know where to find somthing I could us, I really don't
want to spend $500 but if i have to i will.
Peter Gregor
ur2loud View Drop Down
Crazy Poster
Crazy Poster

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ur2loud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February.23.2012 at 9:52am

Are you going to begin road racing wheel to wheel or autocross/solo.

The answer will not be the same.

Wayne Hill

Nat'l Sound Control, Sr. F&C, ex Emer.Svc.

SCCA member 66-83,93-14